Home > Uncategorized > My New Digital Camera: Thanks ShopWiki!

My New Digital Camera: Thanks ShopWiki!

I just started getting into the art of photography and decided to buy a new camera from ShopWiki, who has a vast camera selection. I ended up buying the Canon PowerShot S5 IS (my first digital camera)… I used this buying guide (via ShopWiki) to help me choose which camera i wanted, mainly because there are so many choices out their like the new Nikon Coolpix or Panasonic Lumix cameras, which are just as good as my PowerShot S5 IS.

Can you say “A picture is worth a thousand words.” I used to look at that statement as just a figure of speech, but knowing what i know now; it’s 100% true!  As far as my new Canon PowerShot S5 IS goes, it comes with Canon’s veteran optical image-stabilization technology, excellent metering and focusing systems, the signature flip-and-twist LCD display, and a hefty set of manual and semimanual controls. The S5 IS bumps up to 8 megapixels from the S3’s 6-megapixel sensor, increases the LCD size from 2 to 2.5 inches, and adds trendy bonus features like face-detection autofocus/autoexposure, maximum sensitivity of ISO 1600, and an ISO-shift mode that lets you jack up the setting with a button press when the camera tells you the shutter speed is too slow. Overall, it was a great buy! If you are looking for a digital camera and do not want to pay retail price for it, i suggest ShopWiki. They have over 30,00 sites that they work with.. yep over 30K. I think i might end up doing some christmas shopping on their. Anyway enjoy people!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

