Home > Music Video > Paramore “Ignorance” [Official Music Video]

Paramore “Ignorance” [Official Music Video]

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Video Via: MTV

Here is the new video for Emo/Punk Pop group, “Paramore.” It’s called “Ignorance” and its the 1st single off their 3rd studio album “Brand New Eyes,” which is slatted for a September 29th release. They are also suppose to start touring the same day their album drops. The first show is going to be at the “Fox Theatre,” so make sure yo get  tickets ASAP!!

Hayley Williams talked to Kerrang! about the meaning of the song in question.

“In my eyes, this song is a huge turning point for the band. The truth of it is, growing up is not easy. We’re five different people who have to work towards the same goal on a daily basis. There were a lot of times when I felt really alone or angry or insecure. I don’t always feel good at confronting people, especially people that I love, like these guys. Sometimes it takes songs to get the point across. The song is from one person’s perspective. It’s unfair that I’m the one who gets to talk about it but it helped me a lot. The line ‘ignorance is your new best friend’ is about how I felt I was losing people, and I think the band did too. But it’s okay, we’re growing up. I love that song.”

Via: Wikipedia

Visit Our New Site: SoundDepth

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

